Item added to your cart.

In Ribbons (30th Anniversary Reissue)
Pale Saints
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 6, 2023


Select bundle
  • Deluxe Unpigmented 2LP + Tea Towel:

    Pre-order Sold out
    • In Ribbons (30th Anniversary Reissue) Vinyl, 2×LP, Limited Edition Unpigmented Vinyl

    • In Ribbons Tea Towel Towel Tea Towel

    • + WAV / FLAC

    Available: October 6, 2023

  • Vinyl 2×LP, Limited Edition

    Pre-order $52.99

    Unpigmented Vinyl

    Read More


    • Bonus disc with 4 track demos and Tintwistle Brass Band reimaginations

    Estimated release date: October 6, 2023

  • Vinyl 1×LP

    Pre-order $29.99
    Read More


    Estimated release date: October 6, 2023

  • CD 2×CD, Special Edition

    Pre-order $21.99
    Read More


    Estimated release date: October 6, 2023

  • Download

    Pre-order $9.99
    Select format

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Available: October 6, 2023

Celebrating 30 years of Pale Saints's 1992 album In Ribbons with an expanded reissue. Pre-order now alongside a replica 4-print tea towel, and a limited import of Mrs. Dolphin on Green + Black Marble LP - a compilation compiling the band's early 4AD years.

Today, Pale Saints announce an expanded reissue of their 1992 album In Ribbons, featuring previously unreleased demo’s and two reworks by The Tintwistle Band. Missing its original release date last year due to Covid delays and production plant woes, the record, which Pitchfork named one of The Best Shoegaze Albums of All Time, is finally getting the 30th Anniversary celebration it deserves with a special double LP / CD release.

The first disc features the UK version of the album with the second featuring a bonus disc of never before heard demos that include their first attempt at Slapp Happy’s ‘Blue Flower’ and Ian Masters’ rare 4 track recording of their beloved Nancy Sinatra cover ‘Kinky Love’. Additionally, the bonus disc features two brass band versions by The Tintwistle Band (previously only heard on a limited, bonus 7” with the initial UK LP pressing).

Arriving in a beautiful gatefold sleeve, the limited double LP edition is being pressed on unpigmented vinyl by The Vinyl Factory in West London. A single disc, black vinyl version is also being released, as well as a double CD edition.

Digital Tracklist

Disc 1

  1. 1 Throwing Back the Apple (2023 Remaster) Pale Saints 4:09
  2. 2 Ordeal (2023 Remaster) Pale Saints 3:58
  3. 3 Thread of Light (2023 Remaster) Pale Saints 4:06
  4. 4 Shell (2023 Remaster) Pale Saints 4:53
  5. 5 There Is No Day (2023 Remaster) Pale Saints 0:39
  6. 6 Hunted (2023 Remaster) Pale Saints 7:43
  7. 7 Hair Shoes (2023 Remaster) Pale Saints 5:49
  8. 8 Babymaker (2023 Remaster) Pale Saints 3:26
  9. 9 Liquid (2023 Remaster) Pale Saints 2:45
  10. 10 Neverending Night (2023 Remaster) Pale Saints 4:45

Disc 2

  1. 1 Babymaker (Demo) Pale Saints 3:03
  2. 2 Kinky Love (Demo) Pale Saints 4:07
  3. 3 Hair Shoes (Demo) Pale Saints 4:46
  4. 4 Shell (Demo) Pale Saints 4:25
  5. 5 Hunted (Demo) Pale Saints 4:48
  6. 6 Featherframe (Demo) Pale Saints 3:40
  7. 7 Blue Flower (Demo) Pale Saints 4:36
  8. 8 Throwing Back the Apple (Demo) Pale Saints 2:44
  9. 9 Ordeal (Demo) Pale Saints 2:42
  10. 10 Untitled Instrumental (Demo) Pale Saints 2:54
Show All Tracks 24

Pale Saints

Pale Saints

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences