Item added to your cart.

Split (2023 Remaster)
Display Artist
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 11, 2023

The wait is over. All three studio albums by Lush will finally be back in print on vinyl starting August 11, 2023.

“Split sounds so luxurious and so powerful, theessential sound of Lush... Grounded and aloft- fiery, poppy, druggy, and alone.” - Pitchfork30 Best Dream Pop Albums of All Time

Featuring the singles ‘Desire Lines’ and ‘Hypocrite’, Split is the second full studio album by Lush. Produced by Mike Hedges - famed for his work on The Cure’s Seventeen Seconds & Siouxsie and the Banshees’s A Kiss in the Dreamhouse – and mixed by Alan Moulder, Split sees the band hit a poppier sound whilst retaining their almost pitch-black feel.

Built around the songwriting talents of Emma Anderson and Miki Berenyi, Lush successfully defined a myriad of 90s scenes such as shoegaze, dream pop and Britpop before they disbanded in 1998. A much-loved band who briefly reformed in 2016, recent years has seen a new, young audience fall in love with their music after discovering it via TikTok, Spotify et al. And outside of a lavish Record Store Day career retrospective boxset in 2016, all three studio albums – Spooky (1992), Split (1994) and Lovelife (1996) – have been unavailable on vinyl since the 90s.

With demand high, the band have been working with renowned engineer / producer Kevin Vanbergen to help them remaster their catalogue, starting with their studio albums. Using the original ½” production tapes for source material, Kevin has painstakingly worked on them to create brand new, stunning 24-bit masters that perfectly capture the thrill of the originals. They’ve never sounded so good.

Famously working with 4AD’s inhouse designers v23 on every release, album art has always been central to Lush’s appeal too. For these represses, the first two albums will come housed in their original designs while Lovelife uses the art from their 2016 boxset so to keep 1996’s collectible tracing paper sleeve exclusive to that initial pressing.

For these new presses, all three titles are coming out on both classic black vinyl and ultra-clear vinyl - the latter a one-time press available exclusively via independent stores and 4AD’s webstore.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Light From A Dead Star (2023 Remaster) 3:17 Buy

    Light From A Dead Star (2023 Remaster)

  2. 2 Kiss Chase (2023 Remaster) 3:17 Buy

    Kiss Chase (2023 Remaster)

  3. 3 Blackout (2023 Remaster) 3:06 Buy

    Blackout (2023 Remaster)

  4. 4 Hypocrite (2023 Remaster) 2:53 Buy

    Hypocrite (2023 Remaster)

  5. 5 Lovelife (2023 Remaster) 3:56 Buy

    Lovelife (2023 Remaster)

  6. 6 Desire Lines (2023 Remaster) 7:39 Buy

    Desire Lines (2023 Remaster)

  7. 7 The Invisible Man (2023 Remaster) 2:16 Buy

    The Invisible Man (2023 Remaster)

  8. 8 Undertow (2023 Remaster) 4:58 Buy

    Undertow (2023 Remaster)

  9. 9 Never-Never (2023 Remaster) 8:05 Buy

    Never-Never (2023 Remaster)

  10. 10 Lit Up (2023 Remaster) 4:01 Buy

    Lit Up (2023 Remaster)

  11. 11 Starlust (2023 Remaster) 4:32 Buy

    Starlust (2023 Remaster)

  12. 12 When I Die (2023 Remaster) 4:19 Buy

    When I Die (2023 Remaster)


View More


--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences